Short, Round & Brown … One Woman. Plus

This is not the face of Eponine...

September 9, 10 & 11 @ Ghostlight Theatre Club

So, if you made it this far you’ve seen the regular info. The generic who, what, when, etc.  So at this point, you’re wanting a little bit more.  You’re trying to figure out if this event is worth your time and money.  I say, enthusiastically, “YES!” – but I’m biased.

Maybe you have these kinds of questions…

  • What are you going to be singing?
    Let me assure you that many of the songs you will know. I just want to keep the song list close because I like surprises so I’m hoping you do as well.  But there’s lots of potential. I mean, think about it. If Julie Andrews played the character more than likely I never will. So it’s fair game.
  • How is it a One-Woman Show if others are joining you?
    I totally believe in friendsploitation.  It’s where the “Plus” comes in.
  • How did you come up with the concept for “Short, Round & Brown?”
    In April I attended a Ghostlight fundraiser called “Showtuneapalooza” and decided to only sings songs I’d never get to play in real life.  I thought the premise was funny and I parlayed the idea into a show.  And now I’m just hoping people will come see it. But really, let’s face it. I am all three of those things.
  • You’ve convinced me. How do I get tickets?
    YAY! You can get tickets at the door.  Email cristela.carrizales@gmail.com if you want to get on some kind of reservation list that I hope I’ll need because so many people want to see the show.

So the details again… in case you forgot…

Short, Round & Brown … One Woman. Plus.
September 9, 10 & 11 @ 8:00pm
Ghostlight Theatre Club, 3110 N. Walker (in the Paseo)
$10
cristela.carrizales@gmail.com

One response to “Short, Round & Brown … One Woman. Plus

  1. You’re doing a Nell Carter retrospective? Cool!

Leave a comment